Search

Hunger Action Month

Saturday, September 1 - Sunday, September 30

September is Hunger Action Month! Join us for a full month of activities to support your community. 

View the full Hunger Action Month calendar

3TV's Battle Against Childhood Hunger

Donate at your local Bashas', Albertsons, Food City, or Safeway!

All month long!

Fundraiser at Sweet Tomatoes

All month long! A portion of your purchase will be donated to the Community Food Bank.

All month long!

JCRC Project Isaiah

Tucson's annual High Holy Days Hunger Project benefiting the Community Food Bank.

All month long!

Sam Levitz Labor Day Weekend Sale Fundraiser

For Hunger Action Month, Sam Levitz Furniture will donate a portion of proceeds from the Labor Day Weekend Sale to the CFB!

Saturday, September 1 - Monday, September 3

Salsa, Tequila & Taco Challenge

Join us for custom salsas and tequilas!

Sunday, September 2

La Cocina Tuesdays for a Cause

10% of sales benefit the Community Food Bank!

Tuesday, September 4

Fundraiser Night at Mama's Hawaiian BBQ

30% of your purchase will be donated when you let the cashier know you want to support the CFB!

Wednesday, September 5

Fast Park Annual Food Drive

Fast Park is collecting food donations all month long!

All month long!

Teen Leaders Against Hunger

A leadership and volunteer experience, open to all high schoolers!

Saturday, September 8

Fundraiser at AZ Air Time

Bring the whole family! Mention the CFB and 30% of your purchase will be donated.

Sunday, September 9

Night Out With Nonprofits Millennial Mixer

Meet other young professionals and find your nonprofit match!

Wednesday, September 12

HungerWalk 2018

A fun, family event to fight hunger!

Saturday, September 15

Omni Hotels & Resorts Say Goodnight to Hunger

For each completed stay, Omni will donate one meal!

All year long!

Family Volunteer Day

Bring the whole family for a day of giving back!

Wednesday, September 19

The Cheesecake Factory Fundraiser

Order the Very Cherry Ghirardelli Chocolate Cheesecake and make a difference for your community!

All month long!

Fundraiser at Blaze Pizza

Mention the CFB and 20% of your purchase will be donated!

Sunday, September 23

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers Fundraiser

Let the cashier know you'd like to support the CFB, and a portion of your purchase will be donated!

Tuesday, September 25

Community Connectors Training

Want to get involved? Join us for an educational afternoon!

Wednesday, September 26

Fast for Hunger

A one day event to raise awareness of hunger and poverty.

Friday, September 28

Texas Hold'em with Zombies Charity Tournament

A charity tournament hosted by the RinCon Gaming Convention to benefit the CFB!

Saturday, September 29

Pima County Interfaith Council Accountability Session

Candidates for Congress and Arizona legislature discuss education, health care, ballot initiatives, and more.

Sunday, September 30

Details

When:
Saturday, Sep. 1 - Sunday, Sep. 30

Events and Activities